So I may be starting a few days late on this one but I have some good excuses ! I was at a book conference and there was a Royal Wedding in there somewhere too! So similar to the 30 day song challenge the book challenge has 30 categories for 30 days and for me today is day 1 – your favourite book.

I really struggled to choose only one, how many books can we put into a list of favourites ! I have trouble narrowing it down to a list of ten let alone one! But I had to choose and I think what drove this choice for me was not only the quality of writing but also the ability of this book to cross over generations and keep readers enchanted.

Anyone who knows me knows I am a huge fan of the classics and while I have a soft spot for many of them Little Women by Louisa May Alcott is far and away one of my most treasured. I cry every time I read it and it still pains me when Jo marries the professor instead of Laurie. Yes I am a little obsessed. So whats your choice ? Id love to hear !

