This book was outstanding! I have read a lot of crime books and I am so happy to discover another female author who is absolutely fantastic at her craft. After growing up on a solid diet of Patricia Cornwell and Linda Fairstein, Karen Rose is the next author who I will be reading everything I can get my hands on.

I started reading Don’t Tell and I didn’t stop until I was finished, it is absolutely gripping. Karen Rose manages to do what so few can, mix human drama, crime and romance and do it all with such style that it leaves you wanting more and more.

Don’t Tell is the story of Mary grace a woman abused at the hands of her Police Officer husband. After nine years and countless injuries, one of which leaves her almost crippled and convalescing in hospital for three months, Mary Grace decides enough is enough and makes the very brave decision to run.

She packs herself and her Son up and runs to a secret women’s shelter to begin a new life with a new identity. Armed with a new identity in a new town, she and her son have found refuge hundreds of miles away.

As Caroline Stewart, she has almost forgotten the nightmare she left behind nine years ago. She is even taking a chance on love with Max Hunter, a man with wounds of his own. Until the secret she thought was buried forever comes back to haunt her and her ex husband comes after her to shatter the new life she has built.

Utterly absorbing reading Don’t Tell will have you on the edge of your seat till the very last page. I am always excited to discover new authors that really make me feel excited and Karen Rose has that in spades. I no sooner finished Don’t Tell than I was down at work buying her back catalogue so I could read them as well.

This is really well written, high drama crime writing. Lovers of gritty crime fiction will adore this book and all Karen Rose’s others as well. She really is a fantastic writer. The beauty of reading Karen Rose compared to other writers in the crime genre is that she does not fall in to the trap of writing to the same formula over and over.

Each novel is distinctly different and equally thrilling. Do yourself a favour if you haven’t already read Karen Rose then get out to your local bookstore as soon as you can, I promise you wont be disappointed.

BlondiieC

xox

