Ok so I made this steaming plate of delicious last night and I just have to share! I cook everyday and as much as I would love to cook from scratch all the time, sometimes as a working mum I just don’t have the time. But this recipe is so quick and easy I will definitely be adding it to my weekly cooking line up. I got amazing compliments on this dish so I hope you all enjoy it as my family did !

Ingredients…Teriyaki Sauce:

1/4 cup Soy Sauce

1 cup water 

1/2 tsp fresh grated Ginger

3 tbsps of brown sugar

2 cloves of minced garlic

1/2 teaspoon of dried chilli flakes

2 tbsps of cornflour 

1/4 cup of cold water

Method….Teriyaki Sauce:

Combine, soy sauce, water, brown sugar, garlic, ginger and chilli in a saucepan and bring it up to boil, stir constantly then turn to a simmer.

Add cornstarch to cold water and mix until completely combined, then add this mix to the saucepan and stir until combined and then keep stirring till sauce thickens.

Ingredients….StirFry 

1 cup of chopped broccoli 

1/2 a red capsicum 

1 small tin of baby corn (use fresh if u can get it) 

1 cup snow peas

2 medium carrots Julienne

2 spring onions finely sliced

1/2 cup bean spouts

250g of finely diced chicken breast (or tofu or if your vegetarian) Also you can use beef or pork its al about what you like ! 

1 packet thin hokkien noodles

(optionally add sliced bamboo shoots and water chestnuts if you like the flavour, its can be a strong taste so leave it out if you’re not sure) 

I also add one small chilli finely diced with the seeds removed for extra kick but if you’re not a chill fan leave it out. 

Method: 

Firstly I blanch all my veggies with boiling water for a few minutes to soften them a little bit.

Fry all your chicken in the wok (you can use a fry pan if you don’t have a wok) I use non stick so I don’t have to use oil but if u do use oil, Peanut oil is really good !

I remove my chicken once its all cooked and set it aside so it doesn’t dry out or get tough.

Put all your veggies in the wok and stir them over a high heat tossing the around so they don’t burn. ( leave out the snow peas till the end)

While they are cooking put the hokkien noodles in a pot and pour boiling water over the top and leave to sit for about 3 mins to soften and separate.

Now your ready to put it all together ! Add the chicken to the wok with the veggies and stirfry for about a minute.

Drain the hot water off the noodles and then add them to the wok too.

Finally add the teriyaki sauce and the snow peas to the wok and stir fry over a low heat for approx two to three minutes.

Thats it all done, serve it up in a BIG dish and enjoy ! Its delicious easy and filling and best of all its super healthy !

