This slideshow requires JavaScript.

OK here and now I’m going to reveal one of my guiltiest, dirtiest little secrets, not even my family really grasps the full meaning of this obsession ! It’s a little sick and rather perverse really but I have a massive addiction to religious iconography. Yep you did read that correctly!

The weirdest part of that ? I’m not religious! Yep not a bit. Dont get me wrong I was raised by a Father and Mother who did all the right things I went to a religious all girls school, my father was raised a good catholic and my Mum certainly never had anything against religion. But for me I just don’t buy into it.

But I kind of wish I was religious ! Yes I know its strange but I do, I love religious iconography, I love the feeling you get when u enter a giant cathedral, I even like the hymns but only when they are in latin and I don’t have to hear the bullshit contained within them.

But truly I love it and the tackier the better. I’m pretty sure it all started when I was little maybe 4 or so and my Uncle John he was my favourite uncle ( he was a strict Italian catholic) gave me a miniature statue of the Vatican that lit up from inside. I loved it, I didn’t even know what the Vatican was but that little statue made me smile every time it lit up.

I have been on a quest to find a Virgin Mary nightlight for years and I love the saint candles, Yes its weird and I don’t really get it myself ! I am even into watching bizarre religious shows ! I love the ones with people who are Stigmata and the statues that cry real tears. WHY ? I don’t know !

I love the people who have saved food items that have images of Jesus and Mary on them too. I find it all completely fascinating ! Its tragic and weird I know ! But I know I’m not alone in this obsession and I know it’s not just people who are religious who love it either ! So for you people like me who love it or for the people who just find it all totally bizarre I have included a slideshow of pictures for your amusement ! 😉

Hope you like the pics this is my Easter gift to everyone hahahahaha

BlondiieC

xox

