Well Saturday night was the scene of the crime …ahem I mean party, and party we did !. I had all the usual worries about hosting a party for my b’day, I mean its kinda conceited when you think  about it! But I am never one to let fear stand in the way of a good excuse to get boozey. So I did it, I chose a venue and sent out invites all while nervously waiting on rsvp’s to see who would come. And WOW was I impressed with the effort!

I thought I would organise something small, a little low-key event to herald in the onset of my thirties, nothing too big and flashy ( it might draw too much attention to the fact i’m getting old) And to be honest I wasn’t ready to spend $70 on a cab home. So I organised something local, a few quiet drinks at a local Bar/Restaurant with a few of my closest friends. Sounds great right ?

Well of course I don’t do anything small and it turned into a madcap night of mayhem and hijinks. We arrived to a beautiful spot overlooking the Harbour and took over the place. Approximately thirty of my nearest and dearest came along to celebrate my epic milestone.

Friends came from near and very far, I had friends visiting from Singapore and friends who were local. Everyone who came was someone who has formed a part of the life that had brought me to this point. My dearest and oldest friends came all the way from Singapore, We have been friends since childhood and I can’t imagine not sharing this milestone with them.

My bestie Miss Nat was there to share in all the mayhem (we share the same B’day ) and we partied the night away like so many years gone by. We never miss being together for our B’days and this year was no exception.

The Champagne flowed and so did the cocktails. There was more drinks that anyone needed and a lot of hilarity too. What can I say we partied until they kicked us out, and it was brilliant. B’days are always strange you never know how the night will turn out, you worry about how you will look, what you will wear, will you embarrass yourself etc.

I of course went through all these thoughts and more but on the night it was amazing. My party this year exceeded all my expectations!  I got to share it with the most incredible group of people. People I love and who have shaped the person I am today. Friends that have been there through thick and thin, Family who are always there to share ion your special moments. And people I have met only recently.

I felt honoured to be surrounded by such an amazing group of people and to be so spoilt by their outpouring of love. Not to mention the gifts! It was a night to remember and one that I will treasure for many years to come.

I would love to sit here and write in detail about all the funny things that happened and all the laughs we had but you really had to be there. So in short ill say this….It was the best b’day I’ve ever had and I cant wait to do it all again next year.

So a big thanks to the following people who made me feel like the luckiest woman alive on my 30th…..

Tanya, Russell, Elliot, Kelly, Natalie, Renee, Linsey, Nat T, Michael, Cameron, Tina, Katrina, Pete, Alyce, Russell P, Chris, Matt, Kirsten, Neek, Kat, and Daniel.

And a HUGE thank you to Ben and Rachel for coming all that way and sharing in my special day. I love you guys so much, you are family before you are friends. I cant wait to party in your part of the world. Singapore …. BRING IT ON ! …..Thank you for the years of friendship, the advice, the shoulders to cry on, the love and support and the privilege of calling you my friends. Rach we are sister wives forever, I just hope Ben realises what he is taking on 😉  Oh and Ben, we are so doing a girls trip to your house in the snow, Tell Rach I expect wine and lots of it! LOVE YAS XOXOXO

Nat, you are my best friend, I have known you now for 12 years and for each year we get a little closer and a bit more crazy 😉 I wouldn’t have it any other way. You are my partner in crime and I love you dearly. I still remember the first time we found out we shared a b’day ! I wouldn’t share it with anyone but you ! Love you like crazy you make my world a better place. (thank you for the outrageously amazing gift , you spoil me way too much)

Lins, Thank you for being a part of my life these past years, I have had so much fun packed into the time we have known each other, You are my drinking buddy, my shoulder to cry on and my Mummy friend who doesn’t judge. I love the memories we have and I cant wait to watch our daughters grow and make their own together ! (thank you for the beautiful present, I know ill feel like a princess when I wear it all 😉 )

I want to personally thank you all and leave you all messages that express what you mean to me but I would have cramps in my hands before I got halfway down the list! Thanks so much for the memories we have made and the memories we will make, I love being a part of your world and I hope you love being a part of mine too.

And of course I cant forget to thank the man that makes my life possible, Pete you make me laugh when I feel like crying, you love me when no one else would, you take care of me without complaining, you are an amazing father to our little girl, you are the most incredible person in my life and without you my life would be pointless. Thank you for giving me the best gift anyone could, our little girl is the other half of my heart and between the two of you my heart is a whole. I love you more than words can say. 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Thank you coming to celebrate with me and making me feel like the most spoilt woman in the world. I am blessed to call you my friends, I don’t know where I would be without you !

Love you all

C    xoxoxoxo

 

These pics are but a mere sample of the thousands that were taken I just don’t feel like uploading more lol 😉

